How to add Custom ringtones and message alert tones to your Samsung Galaxy Y

Friday, December 9th, 2011

Congratulations for those who are Proud owners of a Samsung Galaxy Y!  (especially smart and sun owners!) Welcome to the wonderful world of Android!!

Here’s a little tutorial I made to help those new owners of Samsung Galaxy Y set mp3s as ring tones and message alert tones!  Click on the Pic to enlarge it..

 

16 comments on “How to add Custom ringtones and message alert tones to your Samsung Galaxy Y

  1. Samantha says:

    cool.. thanks for the tip.. it works..it really works..

  2. jose says:

    thanks a lot!!! i thought id never use my mp3 as alert tones..

  3. arun says:

    thank u bro it works…

  4. jerry says:

    it didn’t work for me i follow everything but it didn’d work out what will i do? plsss help me thanks

  5. marcee says:

    I have a Samsung focus flash by at&t. I had it unlocked now i have t Mobil service..could you tell me where and how i can download free ringtones…if you have any idea….thanks so much

  6. PRASANNA MA GOWDA says:

    100% REALLY WORKS.. THANKS

  7. Sang says:

    It works ,,,,Thanks so much

  8. Marlyn says:

    It did not work for me.. I followed the exact same thing in the tutorial.. Can you help me with this please….. Thanks in advance!!

  9. Danae says:

    I’m merely having a question about the theme of this site, who are you using?

  10. Stew says:

    Didn’t work for me either. Created the ‘notifications’ folder inside the ‘audio’ folder on the sd card, put the mp3 file in there, and it doesn’t show in either the phone ringtones or alert tones lists. I discovered I had to turn the phone completely off and then back on again, and the mp3 file then showed up in the lists.
    Hope this might help others with same problem

  11. Kimmybhoi says:

    this helps a lot!! nice one dude!!

  12. caiacist says:

    followed all intructinos but cannot see the mp3 files in my ringtone/notifications phone setup… not sure how to “set ringtones and notifications at mp3″ there is nothing available on the phone… is this the problem?

  13. deneylaine says:

    Thanks for the info :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

